Practicing Yoga in a group

Our Hatha Yoga classes involve three elements:

1. Postures (Āsanas)

Performed dynamically or statically at different levels of difficulty, depending on the practitioners. Developing the ability to move within the breath, connect the breath with the movement in Āsanas.

The objective is a healthy lengthening of the spine, strengthening of the musculoskeletal system and maintenance of a sensible range of movement until into old age.

2. Breathing techniques (Prānayāma)

Deepening and lengthening the breath in order to calm the mind/the nervous system; with techniques depending on the practioners and their goals.

The respiratory muscles are strenghtened and lengthened and the digestion is stimulated.

3. Meditation (Dhārana)

Creating silence, centering the mind. Movements and breath take us there step by step.

 

Combination of the three elements 

Postures, breathing exercises and meditation build on each other and can be interwoven in such a way to keep our mind calm without feeling 'bored'.


Interestingly, this is one of the fundamental teachings of Sri T. Krishnamarcharya:
Instead of teaching āsanas, pranayama and meditation one after the other, we can - almost playfully - combine one with (within) the other - depending on whom you teach. This way, lessons get diverse and individually designed at the same time.

 

The offer at Svastha Ammersee:

Hatha Yoga - Movement within the Breath

We concentrate on physical postures and gradually increase the level of difficulty within an even and long breath. Hence, the deepening and lengthening of the breath is first practiced within the movement. Pausing and relaxing ensure that we come to rest and refine our inner awareness. This happens in all Svastha Hatha Yoga classes.

Asana

Pranayama

Relaxation

+++++

Hatha Yoga Refined

In the lessons on Tuesday morning and Thursday evening, we add breath awareness while sitting. We prepare ourselves step by step to sit still. We might use sound and mantras (a syllable / word in Sanskrit) to effortlessly deepen the breath and to increase concentration. Moments of silence expand. The morning hour (on Tue) contains more active elements than the evening hour (on Thurs).

Asana

Pranayama

Meditation/
Entspannung

++++++

Special Courses

Lightness in the body - brightness in the mind: Yoga for the back and joint pain

This course is best for participants with problems in the back and / or joints. We dismiss any asymmetrical yoga postures, concentrate on stabilizing our core and building strength. We learn the breath-centered practice of Yoga āsanas and thus experience more peace and tranquility in the mind.

Asanas +++  Pranayama +  Entspannung +

 

Yin Yoga

Yin Yoga goes back to movement patterns of Traditional Chinese Medicine and mimics movements of the animal world in order to get the life energy flowing and potentially to release any blockages. The postures are static-meditative and stretch the sides of the body along the meridians. Marie fills the room with poetic and spiritual texts.

Asanas +++  Pranayama +  Entspannung +++

Some courses are supported by the Health Insurances, find out more here: Timetable.

Legend: +++ strong focus, ++ medium fokus, + low focus

Fotos: postures, breathing exercise and meditation ©Anja Orttmann-Heuser;

Yoga üben in der Gruppe

Unser Hatha Yoga Unterricht beinhaltet drei Elemente:

1. Körperhaltungen (Āsanas)

Dynamisch oder statisch ausgeführt in unterschiedlichen Schwierigkeitsgraden, abhängig von den Übenden. Lernen, die Übungen mit dem Atem auszuführen, ganz in den eigenen Atem einzubinden.

Das Ziel ist eine gesunde Aufrichtung der Wirbelsäule, die Stärkung des Bewegungsapparates und die Erhaltung einer sinnvollen Flexibilität bis ins hohe Alter.

2. Atemübungen (Prānayāma)

Den Atem vertiefen und verlängern, um den Geist / das Nervensystem zu beruhigen; mit unterschiedlichen Schwierigkeitsgraden und Techniken, abhängig von den Praktizierenden und ihren Zielen.


Die Atemmuskeln werden gestärkt und gedehnt und die Verdauung angeregt.

3. Meditation (Dhārana)

Stille schaffen, den Geist zentrieren. Bewegungen und Atem führt uns mehr und mehr dorthin.

 

Kombination dieser drei Elemente

Körper- und Atemübungen sowie Meditation bauen aufeinander auf und können sinnvoll miteinander verwoben werden, um unseren Geist immer wieder aufs Neue in die Ruhe zu bringen ohne dass ‚er’ sich langweilt.

Das ist übrigens eine der fundamentalen Lehren von Sri T. Krishnamarcharya:
Āsanas,Pranayama und Meditation nicht nacheinander, sondern tatsächlich miteinander, fast spielerisch, zu kombinieren – je nach dem, wen man unterrichtet. So kann der Unterricht immer wieder abwechslungsreich und individuell zugleich gestaltet werden.

Das Angebot im Svastha Ammersee:

Hatha Yoga - Bewegung in den Atem einbinden

Wir konzentrieren uns auf die Körperübungen und erhöhen schrittweise den Schwierigkeitsgrad im Rahmen einer gleichmäßigen und kontrollierten Atmung. Atemvertiefung und -verlängerung wird zunaechst in der Bewegung geübt. Innehalten und Entspannung sorgen dafuer, dass wir zur Ruhe kommen und unsere Wahrnehmung verfeinern. Dies geschieht in allen angebotenen Hatha Yoga Stunden.

Asana

Pranayama

Meditation/
Entspannung

+++++

Hatha Yoga Verfeinern

In den Stunden am Dienstag morgen und am Donnerstag Abend kommen Atemübungen im Sitzen dazu und wir bereiten so immer mehr auf die Stille vor.  Oft nutzen wir Töne und Mantren (ein Silben/Worte in Sanskrit), um den Atem mühelos in die Vertiefung zu führen und die Konzentration zu erhöhen. Momente der Stille dehnen sich aus. Die Morgenstunde am Dienstag beinhaltet aktivere Elemente als die Abendstunde am Donnerstag.

Asana

Pranayama

Meditation/
Entspannung

+++++

Spezielle Kurse

Leichtigkeit im Körper - Klarheit im Geist: Rücken- und Gelenkschonenendes Yoga

Dieser Kurs richtet sich v.a. an Teilnehmer mit Problemen im Rücken und/oder an den Gelenken. Wir verzichten vollkommen auf aymmetrische Yogahaltungen und Stabilisieren den Rumpf. Gleichzeitig erlernen wir das atemzentrierte Üben der Yogaāsanas und erfahren so mehr Ruhe und Stabiltät im Geist.

Asanas +++  Pranayama +  Entspannung +

 

Yin Yoga

Yin Yoga geht auf Bewegungsmuster der Traditionellen Chinesischen Medizin zurück und ahmt Bewegungen der Tierwelt nach, um die Lebensenerergie zum fliessen zu bringen und eventuelle Blockaden zu lösen. Die Bewegungen sind statisch-meditativ und dehnen die Körperseiten entlang der Meridiane. Marie füllt dazu den raum mit poetischen und spirituellen Texten.

Asanas +++  Pranayama (+)  Entspannung +++

Einige Kurse sind Krankenkassen zertifiziert, siehe Stundenplan.

Legende: +++ starker Fokus, ++ mittlerer Fokus, + geringer Fokus

Bildquellen: Körperhaltungen, Atemübungen und Meditation ©Anja Orttmann-Heuser;